Join us at a reception to welcome Canadian Arab Members of Parliament elected in 2015. The theme of the reception, Diversity in Parliament, will also celebrate current and former members for their dedication to diversity in both the House of Commons and Senate, including the Honourbale Pierre De Bané for his 45 years of service.

The reception will be an opportunity to meet local, provincial and federal politicians, diplomats, academics, and community and faith leaders. Enjoy cultural displays, a silent auction, and complimentary hors d’oeuvres.

Proceeds from the silent auction will fund initiatives to resettle Syrian refugees, and proceeds from the reception will fund NCCAR’s parliamentary internship program.

Get your early bird tickets for only $50. Student tickets $25. Available at or call (613) 238 3795.

Follow the event on Facebook. 

Our guests of honour include:

Omar Alghabra, MP for Mississauga Centre, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Foreign Affairs (Consular Affairs)

Ramez Ayoub, MP Thérèse-De Blainville

Fayçal El-Khoury, MP for Laval — Les Îles

Ahmed Hussen, MP for York South — Weston

Eva Nassif, MP for Vimy

Marwan Tabbara, MP for Kitchener South — Hespeler

Ziad Aboultaif, MP for Edmonton Manning

Interested in volunteering for the event? Send an email expressing interest to!